I have a confession

I am an addict.

I am a house-a-holic. In other words, I am addicted to houses and property.

If I could, I would go to absolutely every open house that I could go to because I just love looking at houses.

Because I am currently looking to buy a bigger house closer to work, I get about 20 emails a day (no exaggeration here) each with about 6 properties. I cannot wait to open each email to see what the various properties look like and which I would like to view. The fact that I am looking for a house is the perfect ruse to cover my addiction.

Yesterday, I got an email – “Here’s what R20 million properties look like.”

Needless to say, that go my attention.

So here is what R20 million properties look like. I  could never in my wildest dreams afford this but a girl can dream right? Do you know what the bond is on a R20 million property – R183 173 per month! I can only imagine what a person would have to earn after tax to afford a house like this.

You have to click on the link to see these pictures as unfortunately I could not save the pictures from the site.
You have to click on the link to see these pictures as unfortunately I could not save the pictures from the site.

This house even has a lift. You need to see the view.

Click on image for link
Click on image for link

 

house 1
Click on image for link.

 

Oh what dreams are made of!

8 thoughts on “I have a confession

    1. I simply love the Waterkloof property.

      Thanks, I will. I am not in too much of a hurry as I want to make sure that I will find a house that will keep me happy for years to come. Good luck with your interview today- I am holding thumbs for you.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. It is crazy how some people live – we have a client who lives in a R20 mil mansion, but bitches when she has to spend money on her au pair’s scrap Renault that her children are driven around in. She is proof that mansions and millions don’t make people happy or even remotely pleasant.
    But you right we can dream hey 🙂
    Happy house hunting – I have moved far too often in my life to enjoy house hunting

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is so sad and I certainly agree that money doesn’t make people happy. It may make life a little easier but happy- I doubt it.

      I am not in a hurry to buy- I want to find a house that I will be happy with and happy to make my home for the next 30 years. I hate moving so I certainly don’t want to do that often, although I don’t think I will ever get over my property fetish. Maybe I should have been an estate agent.

      Like

  2. haha Lovely – I’ll take Two!! 🙂
    I did go round an R8 million house once – just to see what you got for that kind of money. It had a theatre room – for watching movies on a massive screen, complete with rows of seats. I’d have bought it for that alone! – Never mind the four large sitting rooms, umpteen bedrroms, all en suite etc etc
    Happy house Hunting! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OOh- it does sound like a dream house.

      Thanks, I am going to bide my time until I find the house that I want because I certainly don’t want to keep moving. (although I don’t think I will ever stop looking at houses). I want a place to make a home.
      Have a great day.

      Liked by 1 person

Say something- you know you want to!

