2014 in Review

Almost everyone that I have spoken to this year cannot wait to see the end of 2014 and that includes ME.

It seems to have been a difficult year all round and I would be lying if I did not say that this was a particularly challenging year. The year started off on a bad note and it never quite seemed to get to the happy notes.

This year has challenged me in almost every way and I am glad to say that I survived it. If this year has taught me anything, it has taught me that I often under-estimate how strong I am. It however also taught me that it is okay to lean on other people and that I don’t have to be strong all the time. If you know anything about me, you would know that I hate leaning on other people. I am used to sorting out my own problems and I never really let anyone in and very grudgingly accept any sort of help. I hate asking for help!

So many people have lost loved ones this year and this year has made me very grateful for the friends and family that I have. I am so very grateful for what I have in my life and this year has reminded me of how blessed I am.

A lot has happened in this year. I achieved some, but not all, the goals that I have set for myself and a lot of changes have been made. I have also had to make some big decisions concerning my life and career.

Rehashing everything seems to be just such a waste.

All In all, though, I cannot wait to see 2014’s ASS.

4 thoughts on “2014 in Review

Say something- you know you want to!

