Fried Green Brains

As I am writing this, I have a desk piled with work that has to be done before our offices close next week. Needless to say there is still work coming in and everything is urgent. Everyone wants their work done before they go on leave.

So do I actually have the time to write this? No!

And yes, I do feel absolutely bad that I am writing this while I should be working. As I mentioned before I have a very strong work ethic and hate “stealing” the boss’ time. I am usually the first person at work and one of the last to leave. I am also the first person to work late and take work home where needs be (ok, so maybe I am trying to convince myself that it is ok to take the five minutes to write this post and just vent).

The reason I am not working right now? Because I just simply can’t!

The very idea that I have to think about work and about what needs to be done before we close, makes me SCREAM. (Read this as screaming very LOUD in my head). I feel that I could pull my hair out.

This woman has way less work than me so I'm not sure why she is pulling out her hair (click on image for link)
This woman has way less work than me so I’m not sure why she is pulling out her hair (click on image for link)

It’s not that I don’t want to work, I actually do – but it is like my brain has gone and strike and refuses to think or work!

Click on image for link
Click on image for link

The very thought of work makes me want to cry! And I want to cry even more about the fact that I feel this way.

Click on image for link
Click on image for link

I hate feeling like this! I love my work!

I hate feeling unproductive! I cannot even begin to describe how I am feeling right now.

Maybe it has something to do with the fact that I have not had a holiday this year. I have had a few days off but was always available should anything happen at work.

I think my brain just needs a holiday and needs to switch off and rest because at this stage it is FRIED!

click on image for linek
click on image for linek

*Vent over*

**Feeling better- Hell no!**

***Tries to be productive***

 

10 thoughts on “Fried Green Brains

  1. I sooooo get this post! I am about to pass out at my desk, and I still have an hour to go! I also detest being unproductive, but this week has been tough. I think it also has to do with it being the end of the year etc… Hope you had a better day, at get to rest and relax this weekend πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel so bad complaining now when I know it must be ten times worse for you. I can only imagine how drained you must feel and the heat doesn’t help much.

      On the upside only about 40 more minutes to go for you. I hope that you have a wonderful weekend and that you can also get some rest!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah it’s tough for me, but it doesn’t detract from the fact that this is a stressful and chaotic time for most! December just seems to creep up on us, and then vanishes in the blink of an eye!

        Everyone is entitled to their moan; I need to stop moaning so much! πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks but unfortunately I cannot take credit for the images.

      I am really looking forward to the break and doing nothing- it’s just the getting there. I hope that you have a wonderful day further and a wonderful weekend.

      Like

Say something- you know you want to!

