10 Things of Thankful: Week #3 (actual week 73)

wpid-picsart_1411880819610.jpg

I am a bit late with posting my ten things of thankful this week, (and I have not posted anything in 2 weeks) but as they say, better late than never.

  1. I am feeling a lot better and certainly not so negative any more. I think that this has a lot to do with the fact that I have decided to change my mind set and focus on thinking positive thoughts. I have always been a believer in the saying that your thoughts determine your actions and future. I also know this to be true in my life. Things always have a way of working out – I just have to believe that.
  2. My car has finally been repaired and I am so happy to have that behind me now.
  3. It was D’s birthday last week and he turned 12! Where did the time go? It felt like yesterday that I held him in my arms. I am so very proud of him and how well he is doing in school. I also thank the Lord for keeping His Hand over him, especially the last 5 years after losing his mum at such a young age. I am so grateful for the blessing that he is in my life and he is the reminder of what I have gained (and not what I have lost).
  4. I had a great weekend and spent some time with my family. It was good to just be with them.
  5. I am so thankful for Ice-cream and chocolate.
  6. I am loving the rain that we are having and the summer weather.
  7. I am trying different relaxation techniques and I am sleeping better again.
  8. I am counting down the days until I go on leave and I am so thankful that our company closes over December. I am looking forward to a decent break.
  9. I am busy making a ballerina for J-L’s birthday cake. I love having a place to escape to and that allows me to get creative.
  10. My garden is coming along and I love looking at the fresh flowers!
2 thoughts on “10 Things of Thankful: Week #3 (actual week 73)

  1. I really like everything on your list, especially having read a little deeper today. Thank you so much for sharing with us. I hope the cake-baking goes well, and the birthday (I assume there’ll be a party of some kind).

    I don’t know you at all, really, but I really admire that you do so much for, and are so involved with the children.

    Like

Say something- you know you want to!

