The things that My Heart says

Last night, I  told A that I love him millions, as I do every night.

He responded with “I love you lots and lots like a mountain”… “because it’s big”

“I love you more than all the stars” I say.

“I love you more than all the cities” he says.

I cannot believe that he graduates on the 1 November and starts Grade one next year. Where did the time go?

I asked him what he would like to do for his graduation. He wants to go for dinner, at John Dory’s, because they have prawns and Uncle C likes prawns but he just wants pizza.

This comes from Durban 2 years ago when we went on holiday and we stopped for lunch at John Dory’s. Uncle C had prawns. I can’t believe that he remembers that.

Oh that boy! I wish that he could stay young and cute forever.

9 thoughts on “The things that My Heart says

      1. We’re doing fine, thanks for asking. We had the funeral, so my blogging spirit was a bit subdued.

        I’m back though…watch this space. Or actually, watch my space.

        Like

Say something- you know you want to!

