10 THINGS OF THANKFUL #2 (week 69)

image

I didn’t do a ten things of thankful list last week and I was really debating whether to do one this week.

I haven’t really been in a good mood this week. I have made and still need to make a number of decisions and those that I have made I really need to see through (and the strength and courage to do it). I have also had a pounding headache for most of the week and this weekend, it was bordering on a migraine.

As a result, I have not really been focusing on the things that I am thankful for.

Here goes:

1) my eldest brother got a new job this week and the money is a little better. It should be even better in a few months. I am glad for him and this will hopefully take some stress off me.

2) we finally got my mom’s car back this week and it really did cost me a fortune but the guy that did it, didn’t charge me for everything. He also fixed up everything that he could find wrong and so my mom should really not pick up any problems in the next year or so.

3) leading onto number 2, there really are still good people out there.

4) I am thankful for my family and friends.

5) I am so very thankful for my job, which has enabled me to support my family and help them out.

I know that I should be thankful for so much more and I really am thankful for everything that I have in my life. I just couldn’t really find anything else to be thankful for this week, mainly because I was just too focused on what was going wrong.

20 thoughts on “10 THINGS OF THANKFUL #2 (week 69)

  1. You nailed this list because you wrote it! That is worth so much when life is a bit too demanding. Give yourself a pat on the back and plunge into this week. It will be amazing, too!

    Like

  2. the act of writing a grat list is, at it’s heart, the essential element to the exercise that forms the basis for this bloghop. to step beyond the ‘nothing to be grateful for’ state is (as Woody Allen is credited with saying), ’90 percent of success is just showing up’
    good work

    Like

  3. When life isn’t going particularly well, the thankfuls have to be dug out from around the crappy stuff. I’m glad you were able to find a few (and finding someone who not only fixed the car but didn’t charge for everything is HUGE). I hope this week is better and that you find dozens of thankfuls in your week.

    Like

  4. It is hard to be thankful sometimes – especially with a headache and when having a bad week, but you came up with some good ones, so that is something. 🙂
    I think it does us all good to stop and think what we are thankful for 🙂

    Like

  5. Life goes through seasons, doesn’t it. And I know that sometimes it’s really difficult just to stay with your head above water, never mind find things to be grateful for. Nonetheless, you succeeded. Well done 🙂 I hope the decisions you make are ones which have positive outcomes.

    Like

Say something- you know you want to!

