If I could turn back time

I find today’s daily prompt so apt. Just this morning I had a fleeting thought about turning back the hands of time and what I would do if I had the opportunity to do so.

The thing about life is that each experience, both good and bad, has made me into the person that I am today. I am a stronger, more confident person. I speak my mind.

Regrets I have many of. Who doesn’t?

If I could go back in time, there are so many decisions that I would change, so many things that I would do differently. But who says that would ultimately be to my benefit? Maybe changing my decisions would make my life worse and not better? Maybe in changing my decisions, I would miss out on so many of the wonderful experiences that I have had and the people I would meet. Maybe I would not be the person I am now and that I am proud to be.

In answering today’s prompt – If I could choose between the past or the future – I would choose neither.

I would stay in the present because as the saying goes “You are exactly where you need to be”. I may not understand it now but in time I will.

 

9 thoughts on “If I could turn back time

Say something- you know you want to!

