It’s the simple things

image
Images from google but you get the idea

To me, True beauty lies in simplicity.

Life is complicated enough so for me, I try to keep things simple. I like to enjoy the small, simple things life has to offer, like just lazing in the sun.

I spent Tuesday afternoon outside, on my lawn, being eaten alive by ants and Simply Being. I watched the clouds roll by, listened to the birds singing and enjoyed the warmth of the sun on my skin.

Yesterday I had lunch at a quaint little country restaurant. It overlooks a pond with duck and fish.

What absolute bliss; just listening to the flowing water, the wind in the trees and the laughter of children playing echoing across the pond, all while the sun was glistening on the water.

Such peace and tranquility. I could have sat there forever.

For me, it’s these simple things that I enjoy the most. These simple things renew my soul.

15 thoughts on “It’s the simple things

Say something- you know you want to!

