Urghh

I love my work. I really do which is why I don’t mind getting up at 3am some mornings and working late nights.

But every once in a while, the very thought of work makes me want to cry. It feels like my brain is on strike and at this stage it feels like it is not capable of any sort of rational thought, which in my industry should be a pre-requisite ( and is sadly lacking so very often).

images courtesy of google

My brain is literally fighting even wanting to work for these last two hours.

It is when I get to this point that I know that I am mentally exhausted. I think the fact that I have not actually taken leave this year, other than a day here or there, is also a very big contributing factor.

mind 2
images courtesy of google

I feel brain dead.

Thank goodness for leave next week.

4 thoughts on “Urghh

Say something- you know you want to!

