And the dreams have begun again

I’m not quite sure what is worst. Not being able to sleep or when I am finally getting some sleep, constantly dreaming.

If the dreams were about moonlight walks and knights on white horses then I would never wake up. But no, I have been having the most horrific dreams and nightmares. If Stephan King ever runs out of ideas for his books, he is welcome to my dreams.

I have been dreaming about people quite close to me and old acquaintances dying. I am dreaming about my arch-enemy (yes, I have one of those – don’t you?) and other random crap. I am also dreaming about my dad and Yolandi; vivid dreams where they are alive and I wake up missing them even more. I wake up even more tired than if when I actually wasn’t sleeping.

I would really like to know why I also have such vivid dreams and nightmares and why I dream so much. Maybe it has something to do with the fact that my mind is always so busy and this is my subconscious mind’s way of trying to sort and file all that is going on in my mind; in which case:

“Dear Subconscious Mind, I think that we need to work out some sort of schedule  for you to do your work. I would like to sleep Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday as I work hard and long hours all week. Will you be happy to work on Friday and Saturday? We can negotiate around Sunday, if needs be. Please provide me with your soonest response.”

Say something- you know you want to!

