1 Year On- My Top 10 Posts

 

Today is my 1 year blog-adversary and I decided to post my top 10 posts of the year. I hope that you enjoy reading them as much as I enjoyed writing them.

1) The ABC’s of me

I thought it would be fun to try and describe myself using the alphabet.

A – attorney

B – b****y. Let your imagination fill in the blanks.

C -contradiction in terms

D – dedicated

E – ethical, enough,

F – friendly, most of the time; feisty… READ MORE

 

2) The Naked Truth

The naked truth is I hate public speaking. I have always hated public speaking.

By nature, I am a shy and quiet person, an introvert (people that really know me will disagree). When in a group of people, I often listen more than I speak. I only really show who I really am when I am really comfortable with a person or people who I have known for years.

I’m also not the type of person who can easily walk up to a person and start a conversation or make small talk… READ MORE

3) Some Rotten Ecards

I love to laugh and I absolutely love sarcasm.

Here are some *hopefully* funny sarcastic ecards to make you laugh *holding thumbs*

READ MORE

 

4) Who I Am

I think that certain situations in life or even certain people make you forget who you are, what you like or make you compromise yourself. This may be a new relationship, a marriage, a friendship or even work.

You find yourself making sacrifices for the sake of making the relationship work or because you love the person who you are with or for that long awaited promotion.

Over the last few years, I have certainly found myself sacrificing who I am for the people in my life; because I love them and want to see them happy. I’m certainly not saying that making sacrifices for the people that you love is bad, but when you lose your self-worth, and compromise to the extent of forgetting who you are, then I do not believe that this is healthy.

READ MORE

 

5) On Regrets, Dear Child

Regrets, Dear Child, we all have, but its the lessons that we ultimately take from them that will determine whether we will succeed or not in life.

My one regret is simply growing up too fast, wishing and wanting to be an adult; to have my own house, my own car, a career. You see, in wanting to grow up fast and have everything the adults have, I wished away the simplicity of childhood. My regret lies in never simply being a child and enjoying everything that a child should enjoy.

As it was growing up, I had a lot of responsibility on my shoulders and being the person that I was, I worried about everything my parents worried about (no matter how much they told me not to).

READ MORE

 

6) Being Grown Up is Hard Work

As a child, I could not wait to be all grown up.

I couldn’t wait to be an adult; make my own choices; do what I wanted to do. I couldn’t wait to have a job; buy my first car and my first house.

My childhood was hard but I was loved and cared for and my parents did their best to shelter us from life’s difficulties. My parents made a lot of sacrifices for us and somehow I thought that when I was “all grown up,” I would learn from my parents; make better decisions; do things differently.

READ MORE

7) I saw you in my dreams

I saw you in my dreams last night,
My heart skipped a beat,
I saw you in my dreams last night,
I was swept off my feet,
I saw you in my dreams last night,
My heart felt so free,

READ MORE

8) Hi Ho Hi Ho, It’s off to work I go

I haven’t really done a daily prompt in a while. There are so many I would like to respond to but I have been really very busy at work.

This particular prompt is about how we feel about our jobs.

I love my job. I always have. I have always wanted to be an attorney. It was my absolute dream and my sole purpose for getting up in the morning. It was the reason that I studied straight through the night, with no rest.

READ MORE

9) Very Inspiring Blog Award

Eeep, I have been nominated for the Very Inspiring Blog Award and am absolutely over the moon. This is my first (and most likely last) nomination and I feel truly honoured to have been nominated; more so for this award when I don’t often feel very inspiring.

I will not bore you with my acceptance speech as I know that there are so many amazing and talented bloggers out there.

READ MORE

 

10) Breathe, Just Breathe

This time of year always seems to be exceptionally busy; everything is urgent and needs to be finalised before the offices of our clients, and ours, closes for the December holidays.

Most small to medium law offices close in December as their clients are closed for the holidays. This provides me with a well-deserved breather and break (most times). Despite the fact that I may take leave during the year, there is always that urgent matter that comes up and that has to be dealt with during my leave.

READ MORE

One thought on “1 Year On- My Top 10 Posts

Say something- you know you want to!

