I’m sleeping again!

As I mentioned before, I am a very bad sleeper. I suffer from insomnia and the nights that I actually sleep, I am plagued by dreams and nightmares to the extent that I wake up feeling as if I have not slept at all.

The 6 times  in the last 3 months that I have actually taken sleeping tablets, I have slept through once; so not much help there. Not that it bothers me because I really do hate sleeping tablets and that groggy feeling in the morning.

For my birthday, my friends decided to spoil me with a massage, manicure and pedicure. That was more than a week ago and I have slept ever since.

This has been the best sleep that I have had in about a year. I still don’t sleep right through, but it actually feels like I have slept. I also don’t dream as much as I usually do.

Now if only this darn sinus will get sorted!

 

2 thoughts on “I’m sleeping again!

  1. I suffer from the same thing – here’s what has helped me: Don’t eat late, don’t eat meat or cheese at night and take a huge gulp of fresh lemon juice before bed (fresh, not the sweetened shop variety)

    Like

Say something- you know you want to!

