July filled with Kindness

This month it is my birthday. I do not make a big deal of my birthdays and the best present for me is spending time with my friends and family.

I will be turning 32 (going on 302- and I’m not kidding- although I may look slightly better than a 302 year old). For the last some what years, I keep thinking I am a year older than what I am- not sure why as quite frankly who wants to make themselves older (unless, of course you are 20).

But I digress.

I came across this post about a man celebrating his 32nd birthday with 32 acts of kindness and I thought it would be a wonderful idea to spend the next 32 days doing one random act of kindness a day.

I’m not quite sure how I intend to keep track of this as the one thing mom always says is that  the one hand need not know what the other hand is doing. I agree with her and believe that if you want to do something good or kind; do it because you want to, not for praise or recognition. So I won’t be posting anything on it.

What concerns me and bothers me to the core is that I actually have to wonder what acts of kindness I will need to do over the next 32 days. I think it is quite sad that I cannot think of 32 kind things. What does that say of me as a person.

I will however take it day by day because really how hard can it be to do one, random, kind thing a day?

3 thoughts on “July filled with Kindness

  1. I think blogging about those 32 days would be really inspirational, and not about wanting praise. Blogging is like diary entries. And maybe one day you’ll need to read about these 32 days.

    I think you should blog about it. Inspire the rest of us.

    Like

      1. As always, feeling good.

        And if I don’t, I just turn to writing. It cheers me up 9 out of the 10 times when I feel crap.

        Have a great day too. It’s on me. 😉

        Like

Say something- you know you want to!

