Very Inspiring Blog Award

Eeep, I have been nominated for the Very Inspiring Blog Award and am absolutely over the moon. This is my first (and most likely last) nomination and I feel truly honoured to have been nominated; more so for this award when I don’t often feel very inspiring.

I will not bore you with my acceptance speech as I know that there are so many amazing and talented bloggers out there.

A huge thank you to The Happy Quitter for the nomination. If you are not already following her, then head on over to her blog- you won’t regret it.

Here are the rules:

  1. Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you.
  2. List the rules and display the award.
  3. Share seven facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
  5. Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Here goes 7 Facts about me:

1. I am an only girl with 3 brothers.

2. I never cut my hair, other than to trim the points, from the ages of 5-16. My hair covered my bum. My dream was to have hair that covered my feet.

3. I love country music.

4. I am a home- body and am happy in my own company at home.

5. I reminisce – a lot.

6. I love sarcasm; I love anything that makes me laugh.

7. I love pastel colours.

I follow so many amazing blogs and awesome writers, that it really is very difficult to nominate everyone. I will nominate my favourite blogs at the moment:

Ah Dad

The Hilarious Pessimist

–  Juice in my wineglass

–  Hope, the happy hugger

Little Girl Story

Eugenevisserev

10 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blog Award

Say something- you know you want to!

