Old in Time

I am but a pink bear. I met you when you were a mere 3 months old. A gift from an uncle who was crazy about you.

I was bigger than you for a number of years but then you grew and grew until the adult you are now.

We have walked down many roads together, lived in many homes. I know you.

I know that when you look at me; when you think of me; you smile and think of so many happy times. I bring you joy.

One day I will meet your daughter, your Amelia Hope, and walk her life with her.

I may be old in time but will live forever in your heart.

*this post was written in response to “Daily Prompt: Antique Antiques“*

8 thoughts on “Old in Time

Say something- you know you want to!

