Some DIY for Father’s Day

My dad hated us making a fuss about him on Father’s day and he hated gifts. Give him a Lunch Bar chocolate and he was the happiest man alive. I still miss him every day.

My dad was also a very crafty person and he loved working with and making things with his hands.

I thought that for father’s day this year, I would share some DIY goodies to make for father’s day.

I love this cute tie holder -it’s just a pity my dad hated ties.

picture from Poppies at Play.
picture from Poppies at Play.

This photo collage from Positively Splendid is a wonderful idea and a must for father’s day. If I could have a do over with my dad, there would certainly be more photos.

Picture from Postively Splendid
Picture from Postively Splendid

My dad loved puzzles and this photo cube is perfect for dad’s who like puzzles.

Picture from Better Homes and Gardens
Picture from Better Homes and Gardens

I found these photo blocks and they are absolutely adorable.

Picture from Stars and Sunshine.com
Picture from Stars and Sunshine.com

I love these ideas and in fact it can be used as birthday presents, Christmas presents or for any occasion.

Say something- you know you want to!

