No Greater Love

a motheres love

They say that there is no greater love than the love that a mother has for her child.

In the way that my mom loves my brothers and I, the way she loves Aidan; I can truly understand this. She loves us unconditionally, unquestioningly and with her absolute all. That does not mean that she does not our faults;she sees each one and loves us regardless.

That is a love that I have experienced personally and continue to.

My friend had her baby girl a week ago. With all my friends and colleagues that have had children ( the exception being Yolandi),  I have truly never seen any one of them show the utter joy that this friend has shown when having her baby.  Not a day goes by that she does not thank the Lord for this blessing and the blessings in her life. Not once during her pregnancy has she complained. She has expressed gratitude and been a radiant reflection of happiness.

I can feel her love in every picture, in every message and am in absolute awe of the love she shares with her baby girl.

She really proves that there is no greater love than the love that a mother has for her child.

Say something- you know you want to!

