March Madness

All in all, I think that March was a good month. Although, it certainly was not without it’s fair share of problems.

March was a very busy month for me. both work wise and personally.

This year, I finally went to Hobby-x after years of promising myself I would go and something would always come up. I had fun with friends and colleagues and went to a friend’s birthday bash. I had a really good time and was going to go out dancing, which I haven’t done in years, only to have my car decide otherwise for me.

I went to a baby shower. It should only have been later in April as the baby was supposed to be due in May. It was also supposed to be a girl! Well the baby shower was moved to weekend past as they were expecting the baby to come earlier, and by earlier I mean today! Everything is pink! Lo and behold, I got a message yesterday to say that the baby girl is actually a baby boy!

20140329_115419

I also took the bull by the horns and spoilt myself this month. I hardly ever spend any money on myself and when I do, its because it has to be a necessity. My test is always do you need it or do you want it? I find it easier to spend money on my family but that is also not necessarily good for me as I push what I want to the side.

Well this month, on the spur of the moment, I bought a new lounge suite. My old lounge suite was  just not suitable for my lounge and for the last 2 years, I have been promising myself that I would get myself a 3-seater and then 2 tub chairs. It certainly fits better in my lounge. I really am so happy about it and another goal for this year is now scratched off my list.

20140323_181523 (2)

My biggest news thus far was that I got another car. I really am happy about this and feel like a burden has been lifted off my shoulders for now.

So as you can see March was a good month, barring the car problems. But what would my life be if I do not have any problems. So Life decided yesterday to end March off with a bang.

I got a phone call from my neighbour to say that water is leaking out of my yard and he thinks that the garden service has left the tap on (as they have done before). Calls to managing agents and garden service has determined that it is not the tap and they think it is a burst pipe. Call to the plumbers and I’m off to go home.

I arrive at home to be greeted by another neighbour. He has some bad news for me. “Thanks I know about the water.” I say. “No,” he says, “some of the dogs of the other complex got loose and decided to come visit my dogs.” My dogs did not welcome the unauthorised play date and a fight ensued. The other dog was quite badly injured but my dogs are fine. Luckily for me, my dogs have always been in a yard behind a closed gate and it has always been another dog that has gotten out, whenever there was an incident.

I then find my whole side of my yard drenched in water. No. it’s not a burst pipe in my yard. It’s a sewerage pipe that runs along my outside wall that is blocked and is somehow running into my yard. Now to get the city council to get that sorted out as a matter of urgency.

Happy times!

Say something- you know you want to!

