Letting Go

image

I love this picture. It reminds me of how I want to feel and how I want to be.

All my life, I have been a worrier. I worry about everything and anything and about things that may never happen.

Whilst I have always been a person who can forgive easily, forgetting is very difficult for me. Letting things go has (and remains) an impossible task for me. Usually things would swirl and swirl around in my brain, until somehow, it stops and then there would be acceptance. For some reason though, over the last few years, I am really struggling to get to the point of acceptance.

Worrying has never gotten me anywhere and holding on to things, events or whatever that has happened in the past, is certainly not going to change anything.

I have started reading a book on worry, and whilst I actually know what to expect and what the author is going to say, I need to hear it anyway.

I have made a conscious decision over the last month to live in the moment as that is all that is promised to me; to let things go as the only person it bothers is me, the only person who gets worked up is me; I have decided not to worry about everything and everything. Whilst I am certainly not going to change overnight, I certainly feel more at peace.

I most definately feel happier.

Say something- you know you want to!

