Hi Ho Hi Ho, It’s off to work I go!

I haven’t really done a daily prompt in a while. There are so many I would like to respond to but I have been really very busy at work.

This particular prompt is about how we feel about our jobs.

I love my job. I always have. I have always wanted to be an attorney. It was my absolute dream and my sole purpose for getting up in the morning. It was the reason that I studied straight through the night, with no rest.

There are days when I question why I decided to be a lawyer or when I feel like I am going no-where, but I would honestly question anyone who tells me that they are 100% happy with their jobs, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days of the year.

I don’t love my job all the time and a lot of the time I feel like I am stuck in a rut. I must  however be honest with myself and say I think that it has more to do with me personally and with some personal problems that I have at work than my actual job or career, should I say. I sometimes wonder if I have outgrown where I am at, but I honestly deeply also care about the place where I work.

No, I don’t always jump out of bed. No I don’t always feel like going to work but it is the one thing that give me purpose in life. For that I am grateful.

*This post was written in response to the Daily prompt: Sixteen Tons*

10 thoughts on “Hi Ho Hi Ho, It’s off to work I go!

  1. Pingback: B.Kaotic

Say something- you know you want to!

