That Was February

February was not as kind as I was really hoping that it would be.

My February started off with car problems and I kid you not, it literally ended off with car problems. Yes, I was towed again on Friday afternoon after the brand new fan blade they had put in when they fixed my car broke. I am waiting for them to explain why the  new fan blade broke off.

I had a terrible sinus headache during February that had me spending Valentine’s day in bed. I was at home sick and that means something as I never take a sick day!

My dog was bitten by the neighbours dog and now has a terrible tummy bug, so I spent the weekend transportless and with a sick dog. Between my car and my dog, (and the headache), I have really had a run for my money.

I also went for an interview in February. I thought it went well and in fact the gentleman that interviewed me told the placement agent that it went very well. I, however, did not set my heart on the position as they do a lot of construction work. The one thing that bothered him was the fact that I was a woman in a man’s industry and that the men would not really take me seriously. I must be honest, I had my reservations about the job after the interview and I’m not sure I would have accepted the job if they offered it to me.

Last week I was contacted by 3 placement agencies for the same position, which I think I would really like. I am really holding thumbs that they like my cv and interview me. I am being positive over the fact that 3 different people thought I would be suitable for the position.

February has taught me to be thankful for what I have and I have learnt that I need to not be so hard on myself, to forgive myself and that it ok to say “No” but those are posts for another day.

Here’s to hoping for an uneventful March and yes for that ever illusive sleep.

Say something- you know you want to!

