Trouble becomes Her

I can’t quite recall if I ever mentioned that my bull terrier’s name is Puppy, purely because we just couldn’t find a suitable name for her and Puppy just seemed to stick.

For all intents and purposes, no matter how old she gets, she will always be just that, an innocent puppy. And she sure acts like one.

I often call her my ritalin child because she is extremely hyper-active and if she was a child, she would have been diagnosed with ADHD.

Needless to say, she often gets herself into all kinds of trouble, and yes, even when she is not looking for it, trouble seems to find her.

I got home last night to no electricity and as I got out of the car, my neighbour came over. After living in the complex for 2 years, this is the first time that I have met the neighbour.

Well it seems that something frightened his dog who then managed to get through the window barrier of their kitchen, open the gate and come and have a “friendly” chat with Puppy through our gate. My other neighbour had pulled them apart and he wanted to know if Puppy was ok.

As it was quite dark, and my ritalin child is quite hyper when I get home, I had to wait for her to calm down before I could see if she was ok.

Well she has a nasty gash in her mouth and her face is quite swollen. I phoned the emergency vet who said she couldn’t give Puppy stitches in her mouth and to bring her in today for an injection and antibiotics.

We should have named her Trouble.

One thought on “Trouble becomes Her

Say something- you know you want to!

