That Kind of Love

love

Continuing in the theme of love, I remember reading the most beautiful love story in the Readers Digest when I was about 10. It was the one story that has stayed with me and I thought that I would share it with you.

An elderly man (about 60- 65 years old) was taken to the hospital after he suffered a heart attack.

The doctors and nurses attended to him and he was hooked up to all sorts of machines.

When the nurses and doctors left his room, the man’s wife went to sit by his side.

After a while, she leaned over and kissed him.

The machines started beeping and then went back to normal.

A nurse hearing the machines going off, ran into the room and realised that the man was fine and that the machines were back to normal.

“It’s nice to know that after 40 years of marriage, my husband’s heart still keeps a beat when I kiss him.” the wife said.

 

What a beautiful kind of love.

Say something- you know you want to!

