Looking Forward

image

My motto for 2014 is Looking Forward.

I have decided that I am done looking back, looking into the past. The past is exactly that, the past. It cannot be changed. All we have is today and we can look forward to what the future holds.

I am certainly not going to kid myself and make new years resolutions, believe that a new year is new beginnings.  After all the 1st of January is just another day, nothing has changed from yesterday, my circumstances are still the same, the problems and challenges are still the same. So a new year will not change anything unless I decide to change things.

That is why this year, I have decided to changes my outlook on life. I am going to try and focus on my future and the blessings that I have in my life.

I am also going to set 12 goals, one for each month, instead of resolutions. I have always been a goal-orientated person and I find meaning when I have something to work towards.

As soon as I have finalised my goals, I will do a post on it.

May 2014 be kind to you. May you find joy and happiness, peace where ever you may find yourself in life.

May you rise above your circumstances and soar with the eagles in 2014.

Looking forward to what 2014 holds.

2 thoughts on “Looking Forward

  1. I think that choosing to look forward–rather than at the past– is one of the most difficult but truly beneficial choices we can make. I know that I’ve lost plenty of my life to the trap of getting stuck in my past.

    I hope 2014 is a game changing sort of year for you. I like your idea of setting a monthly goal– those seem much easier to tackle and focus on and I too (very secretly, of course) am a big fan of goal-setting. So… good luck!

    Like

Say something- you know you want to!

