Ho Ho Ho

I am spending the holidays at home this year, which is great. I like to relax over the holidays and hate the hustle and bustle of the holiday places. That being said, next year I intend to spend at least 2 weeks at the sea.

Being at home, I am trying to do all those things I want to do over the weekends but just don’t find the time or energy for.

It also means, I can spend more time just relaxing and practising my baking.

Yesterday, I made my first fondant Father Christmas and I am quite happy with how he came out. I could give you a list of all the things that are wrong with him but I really want to stop being so hard on myself.

I thought I would take photos as I go along.
image

image

image

Limage

  
image

And at last, my finished Father Christmas
image

I really had such fun making him and for those few hours, I was totally relaxed.

One thought on “Ho Ho Ho

Say something- you know you want to!

