It seems the Grinch is stealing Christmas again.

grinchI have always loved Christmas and everything about it. My memories of Christmas have always been good, even when Santa couldn’t deliver Christmas presents that year.

I love the Christmas Carols and all the Christmas decorations. I love wrapping Christmas presents for my family and friends and watching their reactions to the gifts they have received. I hate shopping and shopping malls, especially at Christmas but I love trying to find the perfect gifts for everyone.

Since I have started working, I have always tried to make Christmas extra special for my family.

This year however, I simply don’t feel excited about Christmas. This year has been long and hard, emotionally, mentally and financially and even while attempting to be on leave, I am bombarded by work. This year holds no promise of ending on a very good note.

I don’t want to feel this way though. I feel that if I lose my excitement about this Christmas, will I ever get excited about the next Christmas or the Christmas after that.

So I am going to try get into the Christmas spirit; find place for my tiny Christmas tree (which will not hold many gifts except for the kids this year), bombard my house with loud Christmas Carols, bake some Christmas cookies and try spread some Christmas cheer.

I don’t want to be the Grinch that stole Christmas this year.christmas cheer

3 thoughts on “It seems the Grinch is stealing Christmas again.

  1. in a very similar position this year with a lot of the same feelings as you….will be praying that this Christmas ends up being the best one yet for you and your family…ur stories & honesty is so inspiring and really touches my heart…hope you know what a special person you are!!!

    God Bless!

    ps no more work now please ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Hi Liam, Thanks so much. I will keep you and your family in my prayers. It times when we are most down that we find the most blessings. May this christmas be filled with blessings for you and your family this year.

      Like

Say something- you know you want to!

