America’s Got Talent

 

amt

One of my favourite reality shows to watch is America’s got Talent.

I find it absolutely uplifting. To listen and see where most of the contestants come from and to fathom how they could overcome some of the adversities that they have is truly amazing.

I find it so wonderful that they have not let their circumstances define who they are or dictate what they will become. Despite the countless obstacles put in their path, they have a dream and they will not let anyone take that dream away.

Their determination and belief in themselves is awe-inspiring.

By these people, I am reminded never to give up on my dreams, never to give up on myself and though sometimes circumstances may seem bleak, I can rise above them. All it takes is a dream, determination, belief in myself and hard work.

Say something- you know you want to!

