Stuck in a Rut

The last few months I really feel like I have been stuck in a rut.

It feels like all my life consists of at the moment is work, work and more work. Whilst I am exceptionally grateful for my work and I know that there are some many jobless people out there, I am tired.

When I’m not at work, I’m trying to catch up on the sleep that alludes me. Although I don’t often work weekends, by the time that the week is over, I really do not feel like doing anything over the weekend so I spend my weekend catching up on series.

At this stage my life is work, home, sleep, work, home, sleep and see my family every second Saturday.

I often can’t help but wonder if this is what the rest of my life is going to be like, if this is what life has to offer me.

I know that the only person that can get me out of this rut is me.

In this regard, I have long weekend off this weekend. I have decided to do something different to my ordinary mundane things and do something creative. I have not baked in a while and so want to.

It’s also Devon and Jekita’s birthday party on Saturday and I am so excited to see them. I am really looking forward to  spending time with them. I also can’t wait to go shopping for Jekita’s birthday present. Devon is at that age where he too old to actually shop for so I will be giving him a clothing voucher and some money.

I have also decided that I need to get a hobby, other than reading, something that will take my mind off work and help me to relax.

So now I just need to find something to do as a hobby.

One thought on “Stuck in a Rut

Say something- you know you want to!

