My Recurring Dream

For the last two years, I have the same dream over and over. Some small details change but the jist of the dream is always the same.

I dream that I am still in Grade 12 (matric), its almost exam time and I am desperately trying to catch up with my history and biology work as I have missed my classes during the year. Now the one thing about me is that I never, ever missed school except when I was sick and I never, ever skipped a class while at school. I was the typical good girl (boring, I know).

In the dream, I always end up in my history teacher’s class. He was also was my vice -principal and I am always worried about the work that I missed and how I was going to catch up and write my exams. At school, I loved his class so I cannot imagine why I would dream about skipping his class.

In my dream, I feel my desperation and worry about my exams.

I wake up just as I tell myself that I have finished school and for crying out loud, I have two degrees, which I could not get if I hadn’t passed matric.

The last time I had the dream, about a month ago, I sternly told myself in my dream, that it is just a dream and that this nonsense must stop. I had really thought that would be the end of it.

Well no, I had the same dream last night.

I really can’t imagine why I keep having that particular dream over and over and what it could possibly mean.

Posted in me

3 thoughts on “My Recurring Dream

  1. It’s interesting that you’re having a dream about the past and it centers on history… Is there something you feel you “missed out” on during high school? Maybe you just need to review the standard curriculum of the class and it will convince your brain that you’re alright.

    Like

    1. Not that I can think of I was glad to finish school and don’t have any regrets. Cool Idea- I think that I am going to try that 🙂

      Like

Say something- you know you want to!

