In Honour

To honour just one person in this post will be very difficult, I have thus chosen three:

My Dad.

Oh my dad, not a day goes by that I do not think about him and miss him terribly. Not a day goes by that I don’t wish that I could see him and speak to him.

On the anniversary of my dad’s death, I wrote a post “Dear Dad” which sums up what I really would have liked to say to my dad.

I miss my dad’s wisdom, his craziness, his pranks- I miss everything about him.

My Mom.

My mom is my world. She is the best, most humble person that I know. She is so loving and so giving and every day that she is my mother, is another day that I am truly blessed.

My mother has taught me what it means to be a mother. My mother has stood by my side and supported me in absolutely everything that I did, whether she agreed with me or. My mother is my best friend.

Everything that I am, I owe to my dad and my mom. They taught me the values on which I have based my life and which have gotten me through every difficulty that I have faced. Those very same values have guided my steps every single day.

I thank them for the sacrifices that they have made for me and for the love that they have shown me. I could never have asked or wanted better parents.

Yolandi

You were my best friend and confidant and not a day goes by that I don’t think of you.

I miss you every day. I miss our chats and visits. I miss that you understood me and stood by me through everything. I miss your laugh and your hugs.

There will never be another you and no-one could and would ever replace you.

*This post was written in response to “The Daily Prompt: Honorific”*

7 thoughts on “In Honour

Say something- you know you want to!

