THANKFUL THURSDAY: WORK

I think that we often get so bogged down by all the negativity in life that we forget to be thankful for the things that we do have.

I am certainly like that. Sometimes, I am surrounded and face so many problems and adversity, that all I can focus on and be, is negative. I don’t like to feel this way but once I start down this road, it is so difficult to find my way back.

I was always taught to be grateful and thankful for everything that I have, no matter how little or how small it is. My mom always says that there are people with less and she is so right. I often remind myself of this when I feel overwhelmed by the negativity.

That’s why I think that a weekly (or more likely, monthly or every once in a while) post like “Thankful Thursday” is so important. It allows me to focus on the things in my life that I should be thankful for and to count my blessings instead of my problems.

Yesterday, I was feeling particularly negative as is clear from my post: “Beyond Tired“. I’m not feeling any less tired today but I am so thankful that I have a job to go to, a career. That I enjoy my work and look forward to going to work everyday (except when I’m feeling tired). There are just so many people who are unemployed and would do anything for a job, not to mention a career that they are happy in. I’m just reminded of my mom who is unemployed and the worries and stresses that she faces.

So today, I am going to forget about being tired and be thankful for my work and career.

Say something- you know you want to!

