ALL’S FAIR…

Actually it’s not. I have learnt from a very early age that life is not fair and guess what, life’s never going to be fair.

I think it has something to do with human nature and the fact that fairness is actually a perception at the end of the day. What one person may perceive to be fair, another may not. Who then ultimately determines what is fair?

Fairness is a question that I am often faced with and let me tell you the law is often not fair or just. Sometimes, it favours the person with the deepest pockets and sometimes it’s a question of how the judge interprets the law. And almost certainly, the person who the law does not find favour with, is saying that it is unfair.

The question of fairness, I have a difficulty answering every single time.

I try not to dwell on the unfairness of life and law and prefer to live my life by this:

“God, Grant me the serenity to accept the things that I cannot change, the courage the change the things I can and the wisdom to know the difference”

Otherwise I would drive myself insane.

* This post was written in response to: Daily Prompts: No Fair*

Trackbacks and pingbacks: 1) Accordionist | Bright Moments Catcher 2) http://myvividvisions.com/2013/09/20/sex-is-taught-in-streets-by-maniacs-in-india-and-not-by-teachers/

9 thoughts on “ALL’S FAIR…

Say something- you know you want to!

