SERVICE WITH A SMILE

excellence

I found the topic on the daily prompt today so apt.

I have had the best service from one of Nedbank’s consultants over the last few weeks. Even though I have emailed and phoned her every day and shunted this poor consultant from pillar to post, she has never once complained or been rude to me. She has always just responded with a smile.

In today’s time, it is not often that we get service with a smile and I often leave banks, shopping centres, you name it in a very bad mood. I will not even mention the call centre staff. It is enough to put me in a bad mood for the rest of my day.

However in today’s life, we also never acknowledge when we get good service or take the time to properly thank the person giving you a good service.

As soon as my dealings with Nedbank is finalised, I do intend to obtain the contact details of the consultant’s manager and advise him of the excellent service that she has given me over the past few weeks!

*This post was written in response to the Daily Prompt: Are you being served?*

 

9 thoughts on “SERVICE WITH A SMILE

Say something- you know you want to!

