THE PEOPLE IN MY COMPUTER

imagesCAN8Q4LLThe wonderful thing about living in this century is technology. Technology has brought us together, offered us an opportunity to get to know each other and to a large extent, it has really made the world a smaller place.

Through technology, and more specifically social media, I have had the pleasure of meeting so many amazing and interesting people. People who, without technology and social media, I would never have met. People who have in so many ways enriched my life; albeit through a kind word, a positive quote or even an electronic “hug”.

For some, I know only through my computer but it feels like I have known them forever. It feels like I have become a part of their lives as they have become part of mine. I love hearing about their families, their work, their interests. I enjoy the fact that they can lift each other up, make each other laugh, and hand out those never ending electronic “hugs”.

Even more so, is the concern shown by the people in my computer for each other’s welfare and that of their family. What I find even more amazing is the fact that they don’t just offer help, as so many people do, but actually do what they have offered.

I have been fortunate enough to experience this from the people in my computer myself.

I can truly say that I AM BLESSED TO KNOW THE PEOPLE IN MY COMPUTER!

Say something- you know you want to!

